Admins with the necessary privileges can delete other people's accounts from their community website. In addition, members can delete their own account.

What gets deleted

Deleting an account deletes everything contained within the account, including:

  • Its addresses
  • Its settings
  • All of its members

Because every member of the account is deleted as well, you may want to take a look at what happens when a member is deleted.

Caveats

If you're an admin, you cannot delete your own account from the Admin Control Panel; rather, you'll need to delete your account via your account's settings (learn how).

Also, you cannot delete an account if one of its members is the only one with full administrative privileges.

Did this answer your question?