All payment options that are created can be managed directly from the "Online Payments" section in the Admin Portal.
Activate and deactivate online payment options
Newly created online payment options automatically are placed in an active status and are available for members on your website to log in and pay.
By deactivating a payment option, it is no longer be available for members to pay. When a payment option is deactivated, you can still view details about the payment option and a history of payments that have been made to it from the "Online Payments" section in the Admin Portal. However, the payment option will no longer be visible to members and will not allow further payments (unless reactivated).
To deactivate a payment option, click the green check in the "Active" column (shown below). If you see an "X" in the column instead, that indicates the payment option is already deactivated. Clicking on the “X” again will reactivate the payment option.
Viewing payment details
To view the details of a payment option, click on the magnifying glass icon under the "Details" column. Here, you can see the details of the payment options, who has made a payment, when the payment was made and deposited, the amount paid, and the payment method used by the member. You can additionally issue refunds from here and export all payment details if you need them for your records.
Announce the payment option
You can announce an available online payment option whenever it's most convenient for you by using the announcement feature. This is a great tool to use to prompt your members to make a payment directly on your website! You can read more about how to use this feature in the following help article: Announcing payment options.
Edit existing online payment options
To edit an online payment option, click on the pencil icon under the "Edit" column. Here, you can update the title of the payment option, notes for members, the amount type, accepted payment methods, the amount of the payment option (if applicable), and any of the optional settings.
Delete online payment options
If you haven't received any payments for an online payment option, you can go in and delete it. You can delete a payment option by clicking the red trashcan button in the "Delete" column. If you see "N/A" in the column instead of the red "X" icon, it is because there are already payments that have been made for that payment option, so you will not be able to delete it.