By default, all new accounts must be approved before the member(s) can log into their member profile and access restricted content. This lets administrators verify that the member(s) are a part of the community and they've registered with accurate information.
How-to
Administrators with the "members" privilege will receive a notification for all newly registered members requesting that they approve or decline the registration. Administrators can review account registration by visiting the “Members” section in the Admin Portal and clicking the “Pending accounts" button.
On the next page, you can review the information they filled out on the registration form, like their account type, address(es), and member information. Afterward, select to approve or decline the account.
Once a decision is made, an email is sent to each member on the account informing them of the outcome. If you decide to decline an account, you can optionally leave a reason for the decision, which will be included in their notification email.
You can also select to have the website automatically approve all new registrations from the "Settings" page in the "Members" section. However, this is discouraged.
Custom welcome notes
After admins have approved registration, a welcome email is sent to the new member. This can be customized to share information that new members should know about your community.
To customize this note, visit the "Members" section in the Admin Portal and click "Settings." Under the "Emails" tab, you can update the "Note in approval welcome email." Be sure to click the "Save" button when your note is complete.


