What will this option do?
By default, pages that are restricted will still appear in the page menu, regardless of whether the visitor can access them.
If you'd rather display only the pages that the visitor has the ability to access, there is a setting you can enable to hide pages that person cannot access.
What this means for non-registered members
While this setting can help reduce confusion by preventing visitors from trying to view pages they cannot access, if most of your pages are restricted to registered members, it could discourage members who do not yet have an account from registering.
This is because, when viewing your website, they wouldn't be viewing it from a registered account and therefore wouldn't see all the pages available once they are a registered member. They may not feel the need to register, since they wouldn't know they're missing out on access to information.
A note on folders
When you have chosen to hide restricted pages and a folder contains only pages that are restricted from the member who is signed in, that particular member will not see the folder or the restricted pages within that folder.
How to hide restricted pages
To hide restricted pages, visit the “Miscellaneous” category in the “Settings” section in the Admin Portal.
Here, under the “Hide items” tab, click the checkbox next to the “Hide pages in the menu that visitors do not have enough privileges to view” option.
Lastly, click the “Save” button.

