When signing in to your community's website or the Admin Portal, you'll see the option to check a "Remember me" setting. To determine if you'd like to check this option or not, keep reading!
Setting is checked
If you check the "Remember me" setting when signing in, you will remain signed in across browser sessions until you manually sign out.
Setting is not checked
When the "Remember me" setting is not checked, you will only remain signed in until your browser’s session ends. Each browser handles this slightly differently, but most major browsers end the session when the browser window closes. They may also end the session after a period of inactivity (usually about 30 days).
While we have several security measures in place to protect member data, if you are using a shared computer and are worried about someone else with ill intent also using it, we recommend you not check this setting and sign out manually to protect your user account.

