In addition to granting others members with administrative privileges, we understand things change over time and there will be instances when a current administrator will need to transfer their administrative privileges to another member.
Therefore, we've created a handy tool that is perfect for members with full administrative rights to use when they will no longer need their privileges to manage their website. A few situations when this may be helpful is when a full admin is moving away from your community, stepping down from the board, or simply passing the responsibility on to a new member.
Before transferring administration, here are a few things you should know:
- This will remove all administrative privileges from your member profile.
- You will remain active as a normal member.
- The new administrator you choose will have full administrative privileges.
- If your personal billing information is attached to this website, please update it to new information before transferring administration.
- You cannot undo this action yourself.